Home » Questions Answered » What is the eurozone?

What is the eurozone?

The eurozone is made up of the countries whose currency is the euro.

All these countries are members of the European Union (EU). However, not all members of the EU are members of the eurozone.

The UK is a member of the EU, for example, but its currency is the pound.

Related content:

What is the European Union?

What is the European Parliament?

What is an MEP?

What are European elections?